Welcome to the Governing Body pages of the Testwood Sports College website. We have tried to provide a range of information about the role and responsibilities of the Governing Body which is available in this section of the site for anyone to access.

If you would like to watch a power point presentation about Governors and Governance in Testwood Sports College click here.  When you have finished viewing the power point click the ‘Esc’ on your keyboard.

If you are interested in becoming a Testwood Sports College Governor please contact the Clerk to the Governors at the address shown at the bottom of this page.

Current Governors (November 2015)


  • Mr Graham Pike*
  • Mr Anthony Jerrett*
  • Mr John Lawrence *
  • Mrs Dawn Bushrod
  • Mr Shaun Isaac*


  • Mrs Jennifer Pitman
  • Mrs Dawn Bushrod (Chair)
  • Mrs Vanessa Ford
  • Mr Hadleigh Garland*
  • Mr Nicholas Gilbert(Staff Trustee)
  • Mr Shaun Isaac*(Vice Chair)
  • Mr Anthony Jerrett*
  • Mr John Lawrence*
  • Mrs Pepita Monk
  • Mr Graham Pike
  • Mrs Alison Platt
  • Mr Kevan Walsh*
  • Mr Phillip Ward (Staff Trustee)
  • Mr Chris Bell (Parent Governor)
  • Miss Gemma Young (Parent Governor)
    *members of the finance and buildings committee

For the year 2015/2016 the following officers were elected / appointed:

  • Mrs Dawn Bushrod – Chair
  • Mr Shaun Isaac – Vice Chair
  • Miss Christina Randles – Clerk to the Governors
  • Mr J Lawrence – Training & Development

Subject Link Governors:

Progress Leaders:

  • Mrs D Bushrod

Subject Leaders

  • English – Mr H Garland
  • Maths – Mr G Pike
  • Science – Mr A Jerrett
  • SEN –
  • Humanities – Mr J Lawrence
  • ICT – Mr S Isaac
  • MFL – Mrs P Monk
  • Music – Mr K Walsh
  • Art – Mr K Walsh
  • PE – Mrs D Bushrod
  • D & T – Mr A Jerrett
  • Vocational/Business Studies

Trustees Declaration List – Click Here

Correspondence to Governors should be addressed to:

Clerk to the Governors, Testwood Sports College, Testwood Lane, Totton, Southampton  SO40 3ZW

Click Here to see a video for more information about governance.

Full Governing Body Minutes

28th November 2012   10th July 2013   25th September 2013   27th November 2013   26th March 2014

14th June 2014

9th December 2014

14th January 2015   11th March 2015   10th June 2015

16th September 2015   9th December 2015

16th March 2016   13th July 2016   21st September 2016